Kanye West-Coldest Winter

17 10 2008

Thanks to the internet, we have another low-quality version of one Kanye West’s newest songs. This time around, we have “Coldest Winter”, which is apparently a tribute to his mother that also features some lackluster lyrical content in the form of,  “Goodbye my friend, will I ever love again?” After three decent albums, Kanye has not just gone middle of the road, he’s fallen off the road and into the Pacific Ocean. These songs will probably grow on me, but isn’t  the term “growing” generally used when trying to talk about lukewarm, independent, pitchfork-buzz albums? (The National for instance? Please don’t send me an email about The National) Whether you like it or not, this is it. This is part of the follow up to 2007’s Grammy winning Graduation. Maybe Kanye West represents a real maverick, and auto-tune is his version of throwing out a VP pick of Sarah Palin. It’s bewildering, cruel and unusual…

Listen: Kanye West-Coldest Winter

Visit the Blog that ripped the song Here.

Semi-official tracklisting For 808s and Heartbreak

1. “Welcome to Heartbreak”
2. “Heartless”
3. “Love Lockdown”
4. “Robocop”
5. “The Wrong Thing”
6. “In the Streets”
7. Title unknown

8. “Real Bad News”
9. “So Amazing” featuring Young Jeezy

10. “That You Know” or “Tell Everybody” featuring Lil Wayne
11. “Coldest Winter”




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: